Find a Calligrapher

The Chicago Calligraphy Collective does not necessarily endorse any of the service providers.
This listing is a benefit of membership. 

 

Alvarez, Andrea | Andrea Reno Calligraphy | Chicago, IL | 312.937.3215 | arenocalligraphy@gmail.com  Custom calligraphy: envelope addressing, invitations, monograms, save the dates. Letters, poems, menus, labels.

Aronow, Marcia | Libertyville, IL | 847-638-3599 | marcia@marciaaronow.com marciaaronow.com  Special event calligraphy including addressing envelopes, place cards, table cards, poems, certificate fill-ins, all by hand.

Barcal, Juliann | Formal Writing | Berwyn, IL | 708-788-2976 | jbarcal@live.com
Quotes, poems, envelopes & place cards for all occasions except weddings; certificates and commissions.
 

Bellows, Dena | dB Lettering | Barrington, IL | 847-687-8571 | dena@dblettering.com | Freelance Lettering and Instruction. Custom wedding invitations, envelope addressing, certificates, resolutions custom maps, quotations, logos, etc. Individual/small group instruction.

Brooks, Karen L. | Copper Quill Studio | Arlington Heights, IL | 847-870-7685 | penwomankb@comcast.net  Invitation, envelopes, placecards, certificates, resolutions, poems and private lessons

Corwin, Vicki | The Artistic Quill |  Royal Oak, MI  | 248-914-1487 | vicki@theartisticquill.com | theartisticquill.com
Elegant calligraphy for all occasions.  Envelopes, certificates, wedding invitations, diplomas, memorials, poems, greeting cards, custom pieces.

Daly, Diane | Calligraphy by Diane Daly | River Forest, IL | 708-366-8163 | dianemdaly@yahoo.com
Wedding and special event-related calligraphy: addressing, invitation design, place and table cards. Additionally, calligraphy for certificates, quotations, genealogies and    inscriptions.

Doherty, Jane M.| Miss Hellebore’s Paper Emporium | Chicago, IL | 773.445.6573 | MissHellebore@gmail.com | misshellebore.etsy.com
Hand-marbled papers using golden acrylics on Canson Mi-Teintes.
 

Fraterdeus, Peter | Lettering.com | Galena, IL | info@lettering.com | lettering.com
Digital type design/consulting.
 

Gustafson, Eileen | Chicago, IL |  480-414-5808 |eileen.gustafson@gmail.com | eileengustafson.com
Special event and wedding calligraphy, commissions and onsite calligraphy.
 

Hancock, Linda | Linda P. Hancock Calligraphy And Design | Madison, WI | 608-238-2282 | accounts@lindaphancock.com | lindaphancock.com
Hand lettering and graphic design for commercial application, commissioned fine art for   individual and gallery exhibition.

Hook, Lindsey | Lindsey Hook Calligraphy & Pen ArtsChicago, IL | 773-816-1609 | lindsey@lindsey-hook.com lindsey-hook.com  Artist / calligrapher offering custom calligraphy for events & weddings (envelopes, invitations, certificates…), instruction for beginners, and hand carved calligraphy pens.

Hosteny, Joanna M. | Chicago, IL | 773-779-3251 | joanna10@wowway.com calligraphyandgraphics.com
Envelopes addressed; broadsides.

Hunt, Joi | Bien Fait Calligraphy | Lake Forest, IL | 312-402-1992 | joi@bienfaitcalligraphy.com
bienfaitcalligraphy.com
Wedding and Event Calligraphy, beginner classes and private lessons.

Joseph, Judith | Judith Joseph Studio | Northbrook, IL | 847-204-4043 | judithstudio@gmail.com | judithjosephstudio.com
Poems and quotations (illustrated if desired), Ketubahs, family trees, baby-naming, Hebrew and English calligraphy. Calligraphy classes and workshops; individual instruction.

Karpova Tinari, Anastasia | Chicago, IL | 205.335.0053 | anastasia.tinari@gmail.com
Wedding invitations, envelopes, & other calligraphy at affordable pricing.
 

Kecseg, Michael | Pen Graphics Studio, Inc. | Chicago, IL | 773-736-8280 | mkecseg@gmail.com pengraphicsstudio.com
Custom-designed certificates & awards, envelopes, placecards & seating charts, commercial hand lettering & logo design.

Korpal, John-Michael | Flying Dolphin Studio | Chicago, IL | 773-206-0157 | johnmichaelkorpal@gmail.com  |   johnmichaelkorpal.com We offer a wide variety of classes that encourage students with diverse interests and backgrounds to explore their creativity.

Latimer, Cathy | West Chicago, IL | 630-450-7536 | c.latimer@sbcglobal.net
Calligraphy for weddings and other special events. Other custom orders such as gifts or quotes. Calligraphy with color and art. Phone text preferred.
 

Mayer, Judith | Printerly Press | Chicago, IL | 219-384-7344 | judith@printerlypress.com | printerlypress.com
Lettering, logo design and illustration.

Medina, Kelly | Kelly Marie Calligraphy & Design | Bartlett, IL | 630-709-1831 | kelly@kellymariecalligraphy.com | All your lettering needs for weddings and special events:  envelopes, place cards, signs, menus, programs, on-site calligraphy.

 

Ness, Karen | Munster, IN | 847-922-3509 |  letterartist@sbcglobal.net | Custom calligraphic art, English and Hebrew calligraphy, specialized envelopes, ketubahs.

 

Northcutt, Gloria | Calligraphy by Gloria | Chicago, IL | 877-832-5336 | calligraphybygloria@gmail.com |  calligraphybygloria.com  Beautiful handwritten calligraphy for wedding invitations, Bar & Bat Mitzvahs, or other special events. I also do place cards and table numbers and other special projects.

O’Rourke, Cali | Cali O’Rourke Calligraphy | Chicago, IL | 248-891-0960 | cocalligraphy@gmail.com
cocalligraphy.com

Custom wedding and event calligraphy specializing in: envelope addressing, place cards, table menus and signage.

image_placeholder.jpg

Rosenblum, Susan | Sooz & Co. | Des Plaines, IL | 224.361.3470 } susanrosenblum@att.net | Calligraphy for any occasion. Offering different styles and colors for envelopes, place cards, certificates, etc.

Scott, Jack | Chicago, IL | 312-922-1467 | jack@jackscottcreative.com | jackscottcreative.com
All types of calligraphy, pen & ink illustration (specializing in archaeological illustration), jazz flute, Renaissance lute.

Shenberger, Kim | The Constant Scribe | Crystal Lake, IL | 815-355-0375 | theconstantscribe@yahoo.com theconstantscribe.com
Wedding and Events calligrapher specializing in font and color matching.
 

Snead, Starla | Designs by Starla | Bolingbrook, IL | 630-754-7346 | starla@designsbystarla.com designsbystarla.com
Calligraphy of all types, engraving on glass, wood or metal, certified Zentangle teacher, classes offered at home studio.

Stacey, Paul | Stacey-Theory L.L.C. | Chicago, IL | 847.436.1335 | stacey.theory@gmail.com | Stacey-Theory.com | Botanically inspired calligraphy pen and ink drawings on watercolor paper, featuring custom framed displays using archival and museum quality materials.

Taylor, Corinna | Chicago, IL | 773-338-7485 | uncial@ix.netcom.com | calligraphybycorinna.com
Certificates, envelopes, quotations, fine art, poems, books, etc.
 

Wildman, Julie | Wildman Designs | Highland, IN | 219-616-0135 | julie@wildmandesigns.com wildmandesigns.com
Calligraphy & handwriting workshops, private lessons, commissions, commercial lettering, graphic design.

Zabrin, Mary | Arlington Heights, IL | 847-870-7211 | mary.zabrin@gmail.com
| maryzabrin.com | Special Event Calligraphy: Invitation design, envelopes and placecards.  Calligraphy commissions and fine art.